21.1 C
New Delhi
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
HomeGamingMUL vs LAH: Check our Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing Team...

MUL vs LAH: Check our Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing Team Picks for PSL 2023, Match 1

The 8th edition of the Pakistan Super League will get started from Monday with last year’s finalists Multan Sultans taking on Lahore Qalandars in the inaugural match. Multan, Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi are the 4 cities that will host the contests.

Match Details:

Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars, Match 1

Venue: Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan

Date & Time: February 13th, at 8:00 PM IST and 7:30 PM Local Time

Live Streaming: Sony Sports Network

What is the pitch report for MUL vs LAH, PSL 2023, Match 1?

Not many competitive T20 matches have been played here at Multan Cricket Stadium before. By looking at the ODI and Test records, the surface will favor the batters which doesn’t change much throughout the course of the game. Bowlers will have a hard time defending the runs.

Recent form:

Multan Sultans: Lost Won Won Won Won

Lahore Qalandars: Won Won Lost Lost Won

MUL vs LAH, PSL 2023, Match 1 Probable Winners:

Lahore Qalandars are expected to win this match.

What is the expected, Probable Playing XIs for MUL vs LAH, PSL 2023, Match 1?

Multan Sultans

Mohammad Rizwan (c & wk), Shan Masood, Usman Khan, Rilee Rossouw / Kieron Pollard, Tim David, David Miller, Khushdil Shah, Akeal Hosein, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usama Mir, Sameen Gul

Lahore Qalandars

Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Kusal Mendis (wk), Kamran Ghulam, Sikandar Raza, Hussain Talat, Liam Dawson, Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi (c), Zaman Khan

Injury Updates:

All the players in the squad are fit at the moment. It will be added when there is an update.

What are the Top Picks, players for Dream11, My11circle and MPL for MUL vs LAH, PSL 2023, Match 1?

Top Pick Batter

Fakhar Zaman was the top run-getter in the 7th edition of the PSL. The 32-year-old southpaw has amassed 588 runs in 13 matches at an average of 45.23 with the highest score of 106.

Top Pick All-Rounder

Sikandar Raza will bolster the Lahore Qalandars with his all-round prowess. He has garnered a lot of attention by featuring in T20 leagues around the world.

Top Pick Bowler

Shaheen Afridi is all geared up to repeat his last year’s heroics with the ball where he ended up as the leading wicket-taker with 20 scalps in 13 matches. He will be playing his 1st competitive game in 3 months.

Top Pick Wicketkeeper

Mohammad Rizwan is a run-machine for Multan Sultans and his glove work behind the stumps is quite extraordinary. He finished as the 2nd leading run-scorer last season with 546 runs in 12 matches, averaging 68.25.


Rashid Khan featured in only 9 matches for Qalandars last season where he scalped 13 wickets at an economy of 6.25 and scored 55 runs in 5 innings.

What are the fantasy suggested teams for MUL vs LAH, PSL 2023, Match 1?

1. Mohammad Rizwan (c), Shan Masood, Fakhar Zaman, Tim David, Abdullah Shafique, Sikandar Raza (vc), Hussain Talat, Khushdil Shah, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani

2. Mohammad Rizwan, Tim David, Shan Masood, Fakhar Zaman (c), Usman Khan, Liam Dawson, Sikandar Raza, Hussain Talat, Khushdil Shah, Shaheen Afridi (vc), Haris Rauf

Pre-Match Analysis:

Multan Sultans have well-known hitters in their ranks and bat deep as well however their bowling looks fragile with not enough experience. Renowned wicketkeeper batter, Mohammad Rizwan will be captaining the side and he will get much-needed support from Shan Masood, Tim David, and David Miller. Shahnawaz Dahani needs to monitor the bowling line-up. Usman Khan who was impressed in the BPL 2023 with his brilliant batting display will be the player to watch out for at the top of the order. They lost to Lahore Qalandars in the finals last year and have a point to prove in this edition.

Lahore Qalandars are high on confidence by winning their maiden PSL title last year. Shaheen Afridi will be again marshaling the troops in this edition. They have got highly talented all-rounders in their arsenal with the likes of Sikandar Raza and Hussain Talat. The participation of David Wiese in the opening game is doubtful. Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, and Zaman Khan will be the main set of bowlers. Fakhar Zaman who had a stellar run with the bat last season will be looking to recreate the same this year.

Source link

Our Archieves